Our Board

The ACT Playgroups Association is a community based not-for-profit organisation. The Board of ACT Playgroups is voluntary based and includes both Playgroup members and interested members of the public who have the required skills and competencies necessary to provide sound governance for the organisation. ACT Playgroups’ board members are elected annually at the Annual General Meeting.

ACT Playgroups Volunteer Board of Management strives to provide a strong, committed collaborative governance team for ACT Playgroups and welcomes nominations from interested parties to join the existing team.

President Kate Sowerby
Vice President Anne Croudace
Executive Officer Kirsten Cross
Treasurer Phillipa Halloran
Board Member Eric Chalmers
Board Member Jenny Mobbs
Board Member Julia O’Brien